Club Championship / Stephen Cup 2024

Shane Holt - Club Champion 2024

Shane Holt becomes the Club Champion for a very impressive third year running.
This year delivered a fierce battle between Shane and Graeme McClarty with Shane claiming a single shot victory with a fine birdie on the final of the 36 holes played.

Graeme held a 3 shot lead after a great round of 71 on day 1, this was followed by an impressive 75 on day 2. Shane was not going to give up his title easily and ground back the 3 shots by the 17th hole on day 2, delivering the winning birdie in style on the final hole.

Its great to see a growing number of lower handicap golfers in our membership, lets hope the challenge to Shane continues.

Graeme McClarty - 2024 Stephen Cup winner

Graeme may have just missed out on the title of Club Champion but he certainly won the Stephen Cup in impressive style, shooting net 64/68=132 to win the trophy by 4 clear shots. Graeme certainly displayed great form over the weekend and reaped the rewards of his hard work.
Andy Coutts was awarded the Stephen Cup Runner-Up trophy, Andy carded 75+77+136 holding the second place by a clear 3 shots.

80+ players signed up to play in this two day event, the weather was very damp, the course was in great condition and the weekend was clearly a success.

The World Handicap System is often blamed for favouring our higher handicap golfers, the prizes for the weekend were all awarded to our strong lower handicap players, maybe there is a benefit in being a hard working lower handicap player.

Graeme McClarty - 2024 Club Champion - Runner-Up

Andy Coutts - 2024 Stephen Cup - Runner-Up

Binbrook Trophy 2024 - Winners

Paul Dennis and Angus Mackay - Binbrook 2024 - Winners

Paul and Angus carded an impressive 45 points on a course with challenging pins, Mike Foley and Shane Portess finished a close second on 43 points, beating Mark Warner and Rob Flowers on count-back.
138 golfers signed up for this competition, demonstrating that Sauturday competitions remain very popoular.

White Cup Winners 2024

Ladies Captain Rachel Richardson presents the White Cup to this years winners Gary and Jane Patterson. Gary and Jane carded 41 points, runners up Roy Hales and Debbie Kerr coming a close second with 40 points.

Winter League 2023/24 Winners

Winter League winners Steve McIntyre and Tom Willson having defeated Matt Holt and Shaun Wood 3&1.